Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Fairfield Community School District



Ajax Loading Image



We are grateful for your interest in the Fairfield Community School District, and we welcome you to our school board meetings. The Fairfield Community School District has a seven-member board of directors. Each member must be an eligible voter in the district and is elected for a term of three years. The school board represents the people of the district and functions as a policy-making body.

The superintendent of schools acts as the executive officer for the school board and carries out the policies, plans and administrative details necessary to insure that all policies formulated by the board are made effective in the operation of the schools. Board secretary/business manager Kim Sheets records all minutes of the meetings, conducts roll call votes and the annual board election.

The Board of Education typically meets the third Monday of the month at 7:00 p.m. in the board room at the ACT Center. (Check the meeting schedule.)  Whether you come as a spectator or to participate, we look forward to your involvement. All regular meetings are open to the public.

Board of Education officers for 2017-2018 school year are: president, Warren Schaefer and vice-president, Debi Plum. Additional Board of Education members for 2017-2018 school year are: Kelly Scott, Paul Miller, Christi Welsh, Frank Broz and Jennifer Anderson.

For School Board Contact information, please click here.